Cannonball Read III

If you know me, you know I read.

A lot.

Really.

So much that I lose track. It gets a bit annoying when I get home from the library with a stack of books, get 5 or 6 pages in, and realize I have already read the book.

Recently.

Embarrasingly recently.

I figured a quick call to the library for my records and I would be all set. Except they don’t keep records. (Tell that to the FBI)

OK, then. I’ll just start now with a spreadsheet. Yeah, that’ll do it. It doesn’t help recover what I forgot over the last 5 years or so but hey, I have to start somewhere. Of course, actually entering the titles will require some discipline. I might need some help with this.

Then I came across this Cannonball Read thingie. For the unwashed, the CBR is a project of Pajiba, a web community/blog/review site I have frequented for a few years. Movies, TV, books, pop culture. Nothing is safe from the insightful, profane, nay, scathing reviews on this site. Go check it out.

Anyways, the Cannonball Read is a challenge to read 52 books in a year. I do that easily, but oops, it also requires a review of the book, posted on a blog. Gulp. Well, in for a penny, in for a pound, eh?

So, I will be reading, and reviewing, at least 52 books this year. Stay tuned!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

