CBIII- Book #1 I Am Ozzy by Ozzy Osbourne with Chris Ayres

OK, here is the first book on my official Cannonball. I was listening to this while I wrote it.

I have been an Ozzy fan since Blizzard of Oz. The driving guitar, the incredible vocals. My 15 year old ears loved it. The TV show had actually made a (semi) fan out of my wife, though that didn’t necessarily mean I got to turn it up on the stereo.

So when I saw he had written (yeah, yeah, whatever) an autobiography, I knew I would have to read it. I was not disappointed.

The book covers his life pretty completely. Along the way, he takes the reader on a great ride, relating the highs (did you see what I did there?) and the lows. It comes across as incredibly honest and candid. He screwed up a lot, and he admits it. He is absolutely a rock star god and lives like one. But Ozzy is also a loving husband, father and friend and it shines through.

This is where I am supposed to say I would love to party with him, but let’s be honest. I’d never survive it. He barely did, and a good thing, too. How else would we get to hear his incredible, entertaining story?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to CBIII- Book #1 I Am Ozzy by Ozzy Osbourne with Chris Ayres

  1. Pingback: No Pithy Name’s CBR III Review #1- I Am Ozzy by Ozzy Osbourne with Chris Ayres | Cannonball Read III

Leave a Reply

